Large Scale Central

My First 3-D Print - Can You Tell What it Is???

This is my first attempt at 3-D printing. Can you tell what this is to be used for?

Quite obvious it is a widget to hold a doohickey

If it were flipped over I would say a table, or one of them things that keeps the box lid from touching the pizza. But with that orientation, it would be holder for something, like to keep a wood something separated from a concrete base.

battery or board stand/holder

It’s a scale table to serve scale Japanese businessmen scale sushi while they visit your RR?

I’m not about to pay $60 just to print a sushi table. This is practical…, and keep your thoughts clean. (http://largescalecentral.com/externals/tinymce/plugins/emoticons/img/smiley-innocent.gif)

It’s a track cleaner attachment for AristoCraft FA/FB/streamliners/etc. Works to tighter than an LGB 8’ diameter (keeps pad on track). The sizing accomodates three pads per drywall pad.

The line pulled by this FA/FB passes under the waterfall and past the hot springs so continually gets wet leading to poor continuity. This is to keep this line clear.

Todd Brody said:

I’m not about to pay $60 just to print a sushi table. This is practical…, and keep your thoughts clean. (http://largescalecentral.com/externals/tinymce/plugins/emoticons/img/smiley-innocent.gif)

Todd, you printed this with a $60 printer?

No, $60 in materials. $49.90 for the media (4.99 cubic inches @ $10/cu in) and $10 for a tray. The tray can be recycled. It was printed on a Dimension Elite printer ($32K):

https://www.3dhubs.com/3d-printers/dimension-elite

Todd Brody said:

No, $60 in materials. $49.90 for the media (4.99 cubic inches @ $10/cu in) and $10 for a tray. The tray can be recycled. It was printed on a Dimension Elite printer ($32K):

https://www.3dhubs.com/3d-printers/dimension-elite

no way! That’s an FDM printer! Next time you want something printed let me know.

Dan Gilchrist said:

Todd Brody said: