Large Scale Central

Mik 2015 Challenge Mark D

I am a Rookie.

My idea is to build an open Tiki Bar passenger car. I have a few ideas about what should be on it and the level of detail it should have. I will follow up with a hand drawing soon, I am new at this so I have to look into what I can come up with.

I have a busted up bail of hay from the Halloween decorations thrown over the hill that I can get material from for $0, hows that for a good start on the budget.

Wooden coffee stirrers for the support frame for the roof and bar (used and cleaned or a few extras accidentally grabbed while getting one) $0

Open Air Cars are a lot of fun. Good project idea.

Doc Tom

Mark,

I have you on the rookie list.

Mark Demyan said:

Wooden coffee stirrers for the support frame for the roof and bar (used and cleaned or a few extras accidentally grabbed while getting one) $0

Did you grab your napkin???

Mark don’t forget to visit your local Chinese food restaraunt and have a couple of fancy drinks and don’t forget to save those tiny umbrellas for your build.

Todd Haskins said:

Mark don’t forget to visit your local Chinese food restaraunt and have a couple of fancy drinks and don’t forget to save those tiny umbrellas for your build.

Dang Todd don’t give the competition such good suggestion.:wink: that’s a great idea for his party barge theme

Todd Haskins said:

Not sure where the emoticons are on here so :thumbsup:

Even though I strongly am against rendering aid to the enemy I was thinking on your project and if you could swing brass pickups or some other power source. . . small yellow or orange LEDs could make killer tiki torches some of the stalks of straw could be fitted over wire and shredded on the end to create palm branches.

Devon Sinsley said: