Large Scale Central

Miks Challenge 2015 Matt K

O.k. If I put my name in the hat, I need to start my build log. After checking in with my assistants (my 11 yr old son and my wife), I think we have come up with (at least) a start of a design.

I will do a mini-ferris wheel with a pully or gears connected to the truck wheel(s) to have it turn as the flat car is pulled around the track. And, maybe, I might do something musical with a player piano or music box type of thing - again connected to a pulley or something (kind of like the Rube Goldberg theme).

Now I’ll have to under promise and try to over deliver (boomer has me shakin in my boots now - har-har).

Having looked at the clarification of the rules, I need to post that I’m a rookie to this build challenge.

The assistants I mentioned are just for consulting purposes. I will be doing the build solo.

Dave, you can let me know if this means I’m in or out. Regardless, I’ll still post and work along with this build. I’m following rule #1 - keep it fun, so no hard feelings on if I’m in or out.

Matt you are on the rookie list

I have no say but since rule number 1 is to have fun and I cant think of any better way to have fun than working with your kids I would vote for the team.

Matt I’m not the rule maker but I wouldn’t worry about having your kids chip in and help you build. Unless your kids are professional model makers that is… Maybe htye cna help you with painting?
It is all good and I say part of the fun.

Your mini ferris wheel sounds like a good idea.

Well, I’m going to have to share my ‘napkin design’ like the rest of them…

Yum!

Matt Kirichok said:

Well, I’m going to have to share my ‘napkin design’ like the rest of them…

Matt you and Dave Maynard need to team up. Between your pasta and his ruined napkin due to a spaghetti sauce snafu you guys can serve dinner.

Awful early to name a winner .

Hey Dave Marconi is jealous of Matt’s macaroni